Skip to Main Content

Dialysis Unit at Avera Sacred Heart Hospital

The Dialysis Unit at Avera Sacred Heart Hospital is a seven-station unit, staffed with professional nurses. Our medical director is a board-certified nephrologist.

The Team Approach to Treatment

The Avera Sacred Heart Hospital Dialysis Unit utilizes a multidisciplinary approach to treatment of renal patients. Health professionals from the following disciplines work together as a team to provide the proper care for our patients:

Our Dialysis units are reviewed by the South Dakota State Department of Health. They are also accredited by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Health Care Organizations (JCAHO)

At our dialysis unit, we make every effort of provide services to patients who are visiting the Yankton area on business or on vacation

The department director is Lisa Van Heek. For more information, please call 605-668-8628.