Skip to Main Content

Hospital Safety Committee

The Hospital Safety Committee was formed in February 2011 with volunteer members representing both clinical and non-clinical support services, including Laboratory, Radiology, Plant Operations, Administrative Services, Home Medical Equipment, Housekeeping, Nursing, and Dietary Departments.

The Committee meets one Wednesday every month at the Conference Room from 1030 - 1200. The Committee goal is to build a culture of safety in the facility encompassing both patients and employees. Membership is open to anybody sharing the passion to make a difference in the workplace by supporting Committee safety activities and conducting a continuous hazard analysis.

The Committee is composed of Chair Rhani Resuello, co-Chair Dave Kvigne, and members Jackie Odens, Melissa Bowers, Gloriann Hvorka, Beverly Jahns, Mary Ann Rucktaeschel, Tina Marks, Kate Harrington, Terri Faatz, Melody Otte, Mary DeWaard, and Brenda Taylor.